Map of the Journey

Meditatio Talks Series 2011 C

Progress on the spiritual journey, Fr Laurence says, can only be seen in terms of the goal: "Growing in conformity to the person of Christ." And the journey is not linear. Recognising and accepting the cyclical nature of the patterns, he says, will bring us to humility, detachment, and wisdom, as each repetition takes us deeper towards the goal of divinisation.


These talks were given at a retreat for priests in Penang, Malaysia, in 2010.


Map of the Journey belongs to the Meditatio Talks Series, a collection of talks designed for sharing the teaching of meditation and for personal reflection. The talks offer encouragement and inspiration for the practice of meditation and a deeper understanding of the spiritual journey.


Some titles in the Meditatio Talks Series are:

The Prayer that Jesus Taught (2006 A-D) 
The Ego on Our Spiritual Journey I & II (2008 A-B) 
In Times of Anxiety (2009 C)  

Read More

Product Details

Number of Discs: 1

Publisher: The World Community for Christian Meditation