The Experience of Being

Meditatio Talks Series 2018 C

These talks touch on meditation as the work of silence, and the levels of silence involved in the journey. The deepening silence leads to the experience of being. As the Psalmist said, ‘Be still and know that I am God’ (Ps 46:10). This is the experience of our own being and our connection to the source of our being, Being itself. The simple repetition of the mantra in the practice of meditation silences the thinking mind and shifts our attention off ourselves. This, Laurence Freeman suggests, is what it means to ‘leave self behind’ and be ‘poor in spirit’. It is the poverty of spirit that opens the door to the kingdom of God.


These talks were presented at the International School Retreat in Minsteracres, Consett, in 2018.


The Experience of Being belongs to the Meditatio Talks Series, a collection of talks designed for sharing the teaching of meditation and for personal reflection. The talks offer encouragement and inspiration for the practice of meditation and a deeper understanding of the spiritual journey.


Some titles in the Meditatio Talks Series are:

The Prayer that Jesus Taught Vol 1-4 (2006 A-D)
The Ego on Our Spiritual Journey I & II (2008 A-B)
In Times of Anxiety (2009 C)

Read More

Product Details

ISBN: 978-981-11-8566-3

Number of Discs: 1

Publisher: Medio Media